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RULE ANALYSIS 
   
 Introduction: THESE AMENDMENTS ARE SUBMITTED TO THE BOARD FOR 

CONSIDERATION AS ADOPTED RULES 
  
 Short Title: Fees 
 
 Rule Numbers: §§291.6, 295.5, 297.4 
 

 Statutory Authority: Texas Pharmacy Act, Chapter 551-566 and 568-569, Occupations 
Code: 

  (1) Section 551.002 specifies that the purpose of the Act is to 
protect the public through the effective control and regulation 
of the practice of pharmacy; 

  (2) Section 554.051 gives the Board the authority to adopt rules 
for the proper administration and enforcement of the Act; and   

   
 Purpose: The proposed amendments, if adopted, will increase fees to raise 

additional revenue to meet revenue projections.  
 
The Board reviewed and voted to propose the amendments during the May 8, 2012, 
meeting.  The proposed amendments were published in the June 22, 2012, issue of the 
Texas Register at 37 TexReg 4522, 37 TexReg 4525, and 37 TexReg 4526. 

 
 



♦ ♦ ♦ 

This agency hereby certifies that the proposal has been reviewed 
by legal counsel and found to be within the agency's legal author-
ity to adopt. 

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on June 7, 2012. 
TRD-201202897 
Gay Dodson, R.Ph. 
Executive Director/Secretary 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy 
Earliest possible date of adoption: July 22, 2012 
For further information, please call: (512) 305-8028 

CHAPTER 291. PHARMACIES 
SUBCHAPTER A. ALL CLASSES OF 
PHARMACIES 
22 TAC §291.6 
The Texas State Board of Pharmacy proposes amendments 
to §291.6, concerning Pharmacy License Fees. The proposed 
amendments to §291.6, if adopted, raise pharmacy license 
fees to generate additional revenue needed to make revenue 
projections. 

Gay Dodson, R.Ph., Executive Director/Secretary, has deter-
mined that, for the first five-year period the amendments to 
§291.6 are in effect, there will be fiscal implications for state gov-
ernment as a result of enforcing or administering the amended 
rule as follows: 

Revenue Increase 

FY2013 = $39,060 

FY2014 = $43,200 

FY2015 = $43,200 

FY2016 = $43,200 

FY2017 = $43,200 

There are no anticipated fiscal implications for local government. 

Ms. Dodson has determined that, for each year of the first five-
year period the amendments to §291.6 will be in effect, the public 
benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the rule will be assur-
ing that the Texas State Board of Pharmacy is adequately funded 
to carry out its mission. The effect on large, small or micro-busi-
nesses (pharmacies) will be the same as the economic cost to 
an individual, if the pharmacy chooses to pay the fee for the in-
dividual. 

Economic cost to persons who are required to comply with the 
amended rule will be an increase of $12 for an initial license and 
an increase of $12 for the renewal of a license. 

Comments on the proposed amendments may be submitted to 
Allison Benz, R.Ph., M.S., Director of Professional Services, 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy, 333 Guadalupe Street, Suite 
3-600, Austin, Texas 78701, FAX (512) 305-8008. Comments 
must be received by 5:00 p.m., July 31, 2012. 

The amendments are proposed under §551.002 and §554.051 
of the Texas Pharmacy Act (Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, 
Texas Occupations Code). The Board interprets §551.002 as 
authorizing the agency to protect the public through the effective 

control and regulation of the practice of pharmacy. The Board 
interprets §554.051(a) as authorizing the agency to adopt rules 
for the proper administration and enforcement of the Act. 

The statutes affected by these amendments: Texas Pharmacy 
Act, Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, Texas Occupations Code. 

§291.6. Pharmacy License Fees. 
(a) Initial License Fee. 

(1) The fee for an initial license shall be $381 [$371] for 
the initial registration period and for processing the application and 
issuance of the pharmacy license as authorized by the Act §554.006. 

(2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected: 

(A) (No change.) 

(B) $12 [$10] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

(b) (No change.) 

(c) Renewal Fee. 

(1) The fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacy license shall 
be $381 [$371] for processing the application and issuance of the phar-
macy license as authorized by the Act §554.006. 

(2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected: 

(A) (No change.) 

(B) $12 [$10] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

(d) (No change.) 

This agency hereby certifies that the proposal has been reviewed 
by legal counsel and found to be within the agency's legal author-
ity to adopt. 

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on June 7, 2012. 
TRD-201202898 
Gay Dodson, R.Ph. 
Executive Director/Secretary 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy 
Earliest possible date of adoption: July 22, 2012 
For further information, please call: (512) 305-8028 

♦ ♦ ♦ 

SUBCHAPTER E. CLINIC PHARMACY 
(CLASS D) 
22 TAC §291.93 
The Texas State Board of Pharmacy proposes amendments 
to §291.93, concerning Operational Standards. The proposed 
amendments, if adopted, clarify the requirements for mailing 
medication from Class D (Clinic) pharmacies and increase the 
number of temporary locations that a Class D pharmacy may 
operate simultaneously from three to six. 

Gay Dodson, R.Ph., Executive Director/Secretary, has deter-
mined that, for the first five-year period the rule is in effect, there 
will be no fiscal implications for state or local government as a 
result of enforcing or administering the rule. 

37 TexReg 4522 June 22, 2012 Texas Register 
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♦ ♦ ♦ 

[(D) a recall if there is probable or confirmed harm to a 
patient.] 

[(2) If the pharmacy identifies a suspicion of, probable, or 
confirmed harm to a patient, the pharmacy shall immediately notify and 
provide information as required by the board to the following:] 

[(A) the Texas Department of State Health Services, 
Drugs and Medical Devices Group, if the preparation is distributed for 
office use; and] 

[(B) the board.] 

(4) [(3)] The board may require a pharmacy to initiate 
[institute] recall if there is potential for [probable] or confirmed harm 
to a patient. 

This agency hereby certifies that the proposal has been reviewed 
by legal counsel and found to be within the agency's legal author-
ity to adopt. 

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on June 7, 2012. 
TRD-201202900 
Gay Dodson, R.Ph. 
Executive Director/Secretary 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy 
Earliest possible date of adoption: July 22, 2012 
For further information, please call: (512) 305-8028 

CHAPTER 295. PHARMACISTS 
22 TAC §295.5, §295.8 
The Texas State Board of Pharmacy proposes amendments to 
§295.5, concerning Pharmacist License or Renewal Fees, and 
§295.8, concerning Continuing Education Requirements. The 
proposed amendments to §295.5, if adopted, will raise pharma-
cist license fees to generate additional revenue needed to make 
revenue projections. The proposed amendments to §295.8, if 
adopted, will allow pharmacists to receive continuing education 
credit for programs approved by other state boards of pharmacy. 

Gay Dodson, R.Ph., Executive Director/Secretary, has deter-
mined that, for the first five-year period the amendments to 
§295.8 are in effect, there will be no fiscal implications for state 
or local government as a result of enforcing or administering 
the rule. Ms. Dodson has determined that, for the first five-year 
period the amendments to §295.5 are in effect, there will be 
fiscal implications for state government as a result of enforcing 
or administering the amended rule as follows: 

Revenue Increase 

FY2013 = $132,750 

FY2014 = $146,210 

FY2015 = $146,210 

FY2016 = $146,210 

FY2017 = $146,210 

There are no anticipated fiscal implications for local government. 

Ms. Dodson has determined that, for each year of the first five-
year period the amendments to §295.8 will be in effect, the public 
benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the rule will be to al-
low more opportunities for pharmacists to accumulate continuing 
education credit from programs approved by other state boards 

of pharmacy. There is no fiscal impact for individuals, small or 
large businesses, or to other entities which are required to com-
ply with this section. 

Ms. Dodson has determined that, for each year of the first five-
year period the amendments to §295.5 will be in effect, the public 
benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the rule will be assur-
ing that the Texas State Board of Pharmacy is adequately funded 
to carry out its mission. The effect on large, small or micro-busi-
nesses (pharmacies) will be the same as the economic cost to 
an individual, if the pharmacy chooses to pay the fee for the in-
dividual. 

Economic cost to persons who are required to comply with the 
amended rule will be an increase of $10 for an initial license and 
an increase of $10 for the renewal of a license. 

Comments on the proposed amendments may be submitted to 
Allison Benz, R.Ph., M.S., Director of Professional Services, 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy, 333 Guadalupe Street, Suite 
3-600, Austin, Texas 78701, FAX (512) 305-8008. Comments 
must be received by 5:00 p.m., July 31, 2012. 

The amendments are proposed under §551.002 and §554.051 
of the Texas Pharmacy Act (Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, 
Texas Occupations Code). The Board interprets §551.002 as 
authorizing the agency to protect the public through the effective 
control and regulation of the practice of pharmacy. The Board 
interprets §554.051(a) as authorizing the agency to adopt rules 
for the proper administration and enforcement of the Act. 

The statutes affected by these amendments: Texas Pharmacy 
Act, Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, Texas Occupations Code. 

§295.5. Pharmacist License or Renewal Fees. 
(a) (No change.) 

(b) Initial License Fee. 

(1) The fee for the initial license shall be $215 [$200] for 
a two year registration and for processing the application and issuance 
of the pharmacist license as authorized by the Act, §554.006. 

(2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected: 

(A) (No change.) 

(B) $5 [$10] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

(3) (No change.) 

(c) Renewal Fee. 

(1) The fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacist license 
shall be $215 [$200] for processing the application and issuance of the 
pharmacist license as authorized by the Act, §554.006. 

(2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected: 

(A) (No change.) 

(B) $5 [$10] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

(d) - (e) (No change.) 

§295.8. Continuing Education Requirements. 
(a) - (d) (No change.) 

(e) Approved Programs. 

PROPOSED RULES June 22, 2012 37 TexReg 4525 
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♦ ♦ ♦ 

(1) - (11) (No change.) 

(12) Pharmacists shall receive credit toward their continu-
ing education requirements for programs or courses approved by other 
state boards of pharmacy as follows: 

(A) Pharmacists shall receive credit for the number of 
hours for the program or course as specified by the other state board of 
pharmacy. 

(B) Proof of attendance at a program or course ap-
proved by another state board of pharmacy shall be a certificate or 
other documentation that indicates: 

(i) name of the participant; 

(ii) title and date of the program; 

(iii) name of the approved provider sponsoring or 
cosponsoring the program; 

(iv) number of contact hours and/or CEUs awarded; 

(v) a dated certifying signature of the provider; and 

(vi) documentation that the program is approved by 
the other state board of pharmacy. 

(13) [(12)] Upon demonstrated need the board may estab-
lish criteria to approve programs presented by non-ACPE approved 
providers. 

(f) - (g) (No change.) 

This agency hereby certifies that the proposal has been reviewed 
by legal counsel and found to be within the agency's legal author-
ity to adopt. 

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on June 7, 2012. 
TRD-201202901 
Gay Dodson, R.Ph. 
Executive Director/Secretary 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy 
Earliest possible date of adoption: July 22, 2012 
For further information, please call: (512) 305-8028 

CHAPTER 297. PHARMACY TECHNICIANS 
AND PHARMACY TECHNICIAN TRAINEES 
22 TAC §297.4 
The Texas State Board of Pharmacy proposes amendments 
to §297.4, concerning Fees. The proposed amendments to 
§297.4, if adopted, will raise pharmacy technician and pharmacy 
technician trainee fees to generate additional revenue needed 
to make revenue projections. 

Gay Dodson, R.Ph., Executive Director/Secretary, has deter-
mined that, for the first five-year period the amendments are in 
effect, there will be fiscal implications for state government as a 
result of enforcing or administering the amended rule as follows: 

Revenue Increase 

FY2013 = $195,250 

FY2014 = $213,000 

FY2015 = $213,000 

FY2016 = $213,000 

FY2017 = $213,000 

There are no anticipated fiscal implications for local government. 

Ms. Dodson has determined that, for each year of the first five-
year period the amendments to §297.4 will be in effect, the public 
benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the rule will be assur-
ing that the Texas State Board of Pharmacy is adequately funded 
to carry out its mission. The effect on large, small or micro-busi-
nesses (pharmacies) will be the same as the economic cost to 
an individual, if the pharmacy chooses to pay the fee for the in-
dividual. 

Economic cost to persons who are required to comply with the 
amended rule will be an increase of $10 for an initial/renewal 
registration for pharmacy technicians and an increase of $5 for 
an initial/renewal registration for pharmacy technician trainees. 

Comments on the proposed amendments may be submitted to 
Allison Benz, R.Ph., M.S., Director of Professional Services, 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy, 333 Guadalupe Street, Suite 
3-600, Austin, Texas 78701, FAX (512) 305-8008. Comments 
must be received by 5:00 p.m., July 31, 2012. 

The amendments are proposed under §551.002 and §554.051 
of the Texas Pharmacy Act (Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, 
Texas Occupations Code). The Board interprets §551.002 as 
authorizing the agency to protect the public through the effective 
control and regulation of the practice of pharmacy. The Board 
interprets §554.051(a) as authorizing the agency to adopt rules 
for the proper administration and enforcement of the Act. 

The statutes affected by these amendments: Texas Pharmacy 
Act, Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, Texas Occupations Code. 

§297.4. Fees. 
(a) Pharmacy technician trainee. The fee for registration shall 

be $47 [$42] and is composed of the following fees: 

(1) $40 [$35] for processing the application and issuance of 
the pharmacy technician trainee registration as authorized by the Act, 
§568.005; 

(2) - (3) (No change.) 

(b) Pharmacy technician. 

(1) (No change.) 

(2) Initial Registration Fee. The fee for initial registration 
shall be $75 [$65] for a two year registration and is composed of the 
following fees: 

(A) $68 [$56] for processing the application and is-
suance of the pharmacy technician registration as authorized by the 
Act, §568.005; 

(B) $2 [$4] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

(3) Renewal Fee. The fee for biennial renewal of a phar-
macy technician registration shall be $72 [$62] and is composed of the 
following: 

(A) $68 [$56] for processing the application and is-
suance of the pharmacy technician registration as authorized by the 
Act, §568.005; 

(B) $2 [$4] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

37 TexReg 4526 June 22, 2012 Texas Register 
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♦ ♦ ♦ 

(1) - (11) (No change.) 

(12) Pharmacists shall receive credit toward their continu-
ing education requirements for programs or courses approved by other 
state boards of pharmacy as follows: 

(A) Pharmacists shall receive credit for the number of 
hours for the program or course as specified by the other state board of 
pharmacy. 

(B) Proof of attendance at a program or course ap-
proved by another state board of pharmacy shall be a certificate or 
other documentation that indicates: 

(i) name of the participant; 

(ii) title and date of the program; 

(iii) name of the approved provider sponsoring or 
cosponsoring the program; 

(iv) number of contact hours and/or CEUs awarded; 

(v) a dated certifying signature of the provider; and 

(vi) documentation that the program is approved by 
the other state board of pharmacy. 

(13) [(12)] Upon demonstrated need the board may estab-
lish criteria to approve programs presented by non-ACPE approved 
providers. 

(f) - (g) (No change.) 

This agency hereby certifies that the proposal has been reviewed 
by legal counsel and found to be within the agency's legal author-
ity to adopt. 

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on June 7, 2012. 
TRD-201202901 
Gay Dodson, R.Ph. 
Executive Director/Secretary 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy 
Earliest possible date of adoption: July 22, 2012 
For further information, please call: (512) 305-8028 

CHAPTER 297. PHARMACY TECHNICIANS 
AND PHARMACY TECHNICIAN TRAINEES 
22 TAC §297.4 
The Texas State Board of Pharmacy proposes amendments 
to §297.4, concerning Fees. The proposed amendments to 
§297.4, if adopted, will raise pharmacy technician and pharmacy 
technician trainee fees to generate additional revenue needed 
to make revenue projections. 

Gay Dodson, R.Ph., Executive Director/Secretary, has deter-
mined that, for the first five-year period the amendments are in 
effect, there will be fiscal implications for state government as a 
result of enforcing or administering the amended rule as follows: 

Revenue Increase 

FY2013 = $195,250 

FY2014 = $213,000 

FY2015 = $213,000 

FY2016 = $213,000 

FY2017 = $213,000 

There are no anticipated fiscal implications for local government. 

Ms. Dodson has determined that, for each year of the first five-
year period the amendments to §297.4 will be in effect, the public 
benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the rule will be assur-
ing that the Texas State Board of Pharmacy is adequately funded 
to carry out its mission. The effect on large, small or micro-busi-
nesses (pharmacies) will be the same as the economic cost to 
an individual, if the pharmacy chooses to pay the fee for the in-
dividual. 

Economic cost to persons who are required to comply with the 
amended rule will be an increase of $10 for an initial/renewal 
registration for pharmacy technicians and an increase of $5 for 
an initial/renewal registration for pharmacy technician trainees. 

Comments on the proposed amendments may be submitted to 
Allison Benz, R.Ph., M.S., Director of Professional Services, 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy, 333 Guadalupe Street, Suite 
3-600, Austin, Texas 78701, FAX (512) 305-8008. Comments 
must be received by 5:00 p.m., July 31, 2012. 

The amendments are proposed under §551.002 and §554.051 
of the Texas Pharmacy Act (Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, 
Texas Occupations Code). The Board interprets §551.002 as 
authorizing the agency to protect the public through the effective 
control and regulation of the practice of pharmacy. The Board 
interprets §554.051(a) as authorizing the agency to adopt rules 
for the proper administration and enforcement of the Act. 

The statutes affected by these amendments: Texas Pharmacy 
Act, Chapters 551 - 566 and 568 - 569, Texas Occupations Code. 

§297.4. Fees. 
(a) Pharmacy technician trainee. The fee for registration shall 

be $47 [$42] and is composed of the following fees: 

(1) $40 [$35] for processing the application and issuance of 
the pharmacy technician trainee registration as authorized by the Act, 
§568.005; 

(2) - (3) (No change.) 

(b) Pharmacy technician. 

(1) (No change.) 

(2) Initial Registration Fee. The fee for initial registration 
shall be $75 [$65] for a two year registration and is composed of the 
following fees: 

(A) $68 [$56] for processing the application and is-
suance of the pharmacy technician registration as authorized by the 
Act, §568.005; 

(B) $2 [$4] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

(3) Renewal Fee. The fee for biennial renewal of a phar-
macy technician registration shall be $72 [$62] and is composed of the 
following: 

(A) $68 [$56] for processing the application and is-
suance of the pharmacy technician registration as authorized by the 
Act, §568.005; 

(B) $2 [$4] surcharge to fund TexasOnline as autho-
rized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and 

(C) (No change.) 

37 TexReg 4526 June 22, 2012 Texas Register 
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♦ ♦ ♦ 

(c) (No change.) 

This agency hereby certifies that the proposal has been reviewed 
by legal counsel and found to be within the agency's legal author-
ity to adopt. 

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on June 7, 2012. 
TRD-201202902 
Gay Dodson, R.Ph. 
Executive Director/Secretary 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy 
Earliest possible date of adoption: July 22, 2012 
For further information, please call: (512) 305-8028 

PART 39. TEXAS BOARD OF 
PROFESSIONAL GEOSCIENTISTS 

CHAPTER 851. TEXAS BOARD OF 
PROFESSIONAL GEOSCIENTISTS LICENSING 
AND ENFORCEMENT RULES 
The Texas Board of Professional Geoscientists (Board) pro-
poses amendments to 22 TAC §§851.104, 851.152, and 
851.156, concerning the licensure and regulation of Profes-
sional Geoscientists. 

BACKGROUND AND PURPOSE 

The Board proposes amendments to clarify the section on Dis-
honest Practice; to clarify the application requirements for Geo-
science Firms; and to specify and clarify the requirements re-
garding use of the Professional Geoscientist seal. 

SECTION BY SECTION SUMMARY 

Amendments to §851.104 are proposed to strike the words ''or 
agency'' to provide clarification to the rule. 

Amendments to §851.152 are proposed to clarify application re-
quirements for Geoscience Firms. The amendment will specif-
ically add the words ''sole proprietor'' in addition to the current 
term "business entity" when referring to geoscience firms; it adds 
the terms "non-exempt public" when referring to the practice 
of geoscience in Texas; it replaces the word "supervision" with 
the words "responsible charge"; it adds the words "Texas Of-
fice of the Secretary of State" when referring to the filing of "as-
sumed name certificates"; it clarifies subsection (i) to remove 
the words "preliminary documents", and adds wording to specify 
that Geoscience Firms are responsible for ensuring that docu-
ments released by their firm are sealed in accordance with 22 
TAC §851.156. 

Amendments to §851.156 are proposed to clarify the require-
ments regarding usage of a Professional Geoscientist's seal. It 
replaces the word ''original'' with the word ''separable''; adds the 
words ''maps, drawings, cross sections or other figures repre-
senting geoscientific work''; and removes the words ''plans or 
drawings'' and ''if the plans or drawings are intended to be or are 
removed from the report''. 

FISCAL NOTE 

Charles Horton, Executive Director, has determined that for the 
first five-year period the sections are in effect there will be no 

fiscal impact for state or local government as a result of enforcing 
or administering the sections as proposed. 

SMALL AND MICRO-BUSINESS ECONOMIC IMPACT ANALY-
SIS 

Mr. Horton has determined that there may be little to no antici-
pated economic costs to small businesses or micro-businesses 
required to comply with proposed §§851.104, 851.152, and 
851.156. There will be no anticipated economic cost to persons 
who are required to comply with the proposed sections. Conse-
quently, an economic impact statement or regulatory flexibility 
analysis is not required. 

There is no anticipated negative impact on local government. 

PUBLIC BENEFIT 

Mr. Horton has also determined that for each year of the first five 
years the sections are in effect, the public will benefit from adop-
tion of the sections. Sealing requirements will be clarified. The 
public benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing or administer-
ing the sections is that the Board will be able to more effectively 
regulate the public practice of geoscience in Texas, all of which 
will protect and promote public health, safety, and welfare. 

REGULATORY ANALYSIS OF MAJOR ENVIRONMENTAL 
RULES 

The Board has determined that these proposals are not a 
''major environmental rule'' as defined by Government Code, 
§2001.0225. ''Major environmental rule'' is defined to mean a 
rule the specific intent of which is to protect the environment 
or reduce risk to human health from environmental exposure 
and that may adversely affect, in a material way, the economy, 
a sector of the economy, productivity, competition, jobs, the 
environment or the public health and safety of a state or a 
sector of the state. Although Professional Geoscientists and 
Registered Geoscience Firms play a key role in environmental 
protection for the state of Texas, this proposal is not specifically 
intended to protect the environment nor reduce risks to human 
health from environmental exposure. 

TAKINGS IMPACT ASSESSMENT 

Mr. Horton has determined that the proposal does not restrict or 
limit an owner's right to his or her property that would otherwise 
exist in the absence of government action and, therefore, do not 
constitute a taking under Government Code, §2007.043. 

PUBLIC COMMENT 

Comments on the proposal may be submitted in writing either in 
person or by courier to Charles Horton, Executive Director, Texas 
Board of Professional Geoscientists, 333 Guadalupe Street, 
Tower I-530, Austin, Texas 78701 or by mail to P.O. Box 13225, 
Austin, Texas 78711 or by e-mail to chorton@tbpg.state.tx.us. 
When e-mailing comments, please indicate ''Comments on 
Proposed Rules'' in the e-mail subject line. Please submit 
comments within 30 days following publication of the proposal 
in the Texas Register. 

SUBCHAPTER C. CODE OF PROFESSIONAL 
CONDUCT 
22 TAC §851.104 
The amendments are proposed under the Texas Occupations 
Code §1002.151 which provides that the Board shall adopt and 
enforce rules consistent with the Texas Geoscience Practice Act 
(the Act); by Occupations Code §1002.153 which provides that 

PROPOSED RULES June 22, 2012 37 TexReg 4527 
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Transaction Description Initial Renewal

PHARMACIST FEE
Application Fee variable 215.00
Texas OnLine 5.00 5.00
Office of Patient Protection 5.00 2.00
PRN Surcharge 11.00 11.00

233.00
Delinquent Penalty 107.50

PHARMACY FEE
Application Fee 381.00 381.00
Texas OnLine 12.00 12.00
Office of Patient Protection 5.00 2.00
PRN Surcharge 13.00 13.00

411.00 408.00

Delinquent Penalty 190.50

TECHNICIAN FEE
Application Fee 67.00 67.00
Texas OnLine 3.00 2.00
Office of Patient Protection 5.00 2.00

75.00 71.00
Delinquent Penalty 67.00

TECHNICIAN TRAINEE FEE
Application Fee 40.00
Texas OnLine 2.00
Office of Patient Protection 5.00

47.00

TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
FEES EFFECTIVE OCTOBER 2012
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