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TITLE 22 EXAMINING BOARDS  1 
PART 15 TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY  2 
CHAPTER 291 PHARMACIES  3 
SUBCHAPTER A ALL CLASSES OF PHARMACIES  4 
 5 
§291.6 Pharmacy License Fees  6 
 7 
(a) Initial License Fee.  8 
 9 
  (1) Prior to October 1, 2015, the fee for an initial license shall be $500 for the initial registration 10 
period and for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacy license as authorized 11 
by the Act §554.006. Effective October 1, 2015, the fee for an initial license shall be $401 for the 12 
initial registration period and for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacy 13 
license as authorized by the Act §554.006.  14 
 15 
  (2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected:  16 
 17 
    (A) $15 surcharge to fund a program to aid impaired pharmacists and pharmacy students as 18 
authorized by the Act §564.051;  19 
 20 
    (B) prior to October 1, 2015, $15 surcharge to fund TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 21 
2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and effective October 1, 2015, $12 surcharge to fund 22 
TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; [and]  23 
 24 
    (C) $5 surcharge to fund the Office of Patient Protection as authorized by Chapter 101, 25 
Subchapter G, Occupations Code; and 26 
 27 
    (D) $21 surcharge to fund the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program as authorized by 28 
§554.006, Occupations Code, effective October 1, 2015.  29 
 30 
(b) Biennial License Renewal. The Texas State Board of Pharmacy shall require biennial 31 
renewal of all pharmacy licenses provided under the Act §561.002.  32 
 33 
(c) Renewal Fee.  34 
 35 
  (1) Prior to October 1, 2015, the fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacy license shall be $500 36 
for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacy license as authorized by the Act 37 
§554.006. Effective October 1, 2015, the fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacy license shall be 38 
$401 for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacy license as authorized by the 39 
Act §554.006.  40 
 41 
  (2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected:  42 
 43 
    (A) $15 surcharge to fund a program to aid impaired pharmacists and pharmacy students as 44 
authorized by the Act §564.051;  45 
 46 
    (B) prior to October 1, 2015, $15 surcharge to fund TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 47 
2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; and effective October 1, 2015, $12 surcharge to fund 48 
TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, Government Code; [and]  49 
 50 
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    (C) $2 surcharge to fund the Office of Patient Protection as authorized by Chapter 101, 51 
Subchapter G, Occupations Code; and  52 
 53 
    (D) $21 surcharge to fund the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program as authorized by 54 
§554.006, Occupations Code, effective October 1, 2015.  55 
 56 
(d) Duplicate or Amended Certificates. The fee for issuance of a duplicate [an amended] 57 
pharmacy license renewal certificate shall be $20.  The fee for issuance of an amended 58 
pharmacy license renewal certificate shall be $100.   59 
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TITLE 22 EXAMINING BOARDS  1 
PART 15 TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY  2 
CHAPTER 295 PHARMACISTS  3 
 4 
§295.5 Pharmacist License or Renewal Fees  5 
 6 
 (a) Biennial Registration. The Texas State Board of Pharmacy shall require biennial renewal of 7 
all pharmacist licenses provided under the Pharmacy Act, §559.002.  8 
 9 
(b) Initial License Fee.  10 
 11 
  (1) Prior to October 1, 2015, the fee for the initial license shall be $281 for a two year 12 
registration and for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacist license as 13 
authorized by the Act, §554.006. Effective October 1, 2015, the fee for an initial license shall be 14 
$235 for a two year registration and for processing the application and issuance of the 15 
pharmacist license as authorized by the Act, §554.006.  16 
 17 
  (2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected:  18 
 19 
    (A) $13 surcharge to fund a program to aid impaired pharmacists and pharmacy students as 20 
authorized by the Act, §564.051;  21 
 22 
    (B) $5 surcharge to fund TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, 23 
Government Code; [and]  24 
 25 
    (C) $5 surcharge to fund the Office of Patient Protection as authorized by Chapter 101, 26 
Subchapter G, and Occupations Code; and 27 
 28 
    (D) $21 surcharge to fund the Prescription Monitoring Program as authorized by 29 
§554.006, Occupations Code, effective October 1, 2015.  30 
 31 
  (3) New pharmacist licenses shall be assigned an expiration date and initial fee shall be 32 
prorated based on the assigned expiration date.  33 
 34 
(c) Renewal Fee.  35 
 36 
  (1) Prior to October 1, 2015, the fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacist license shall be $281 37 
for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacist license as authorized by the Act, 38 
§554.006. Effective October 1, 2015, the fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacist license shall 39 
be $235 for processing the application and issuance of the pharmacist license as authorized by 40 
the Act, §554.006.  41 
 42 
  (2) In addition, the following fees shall be collected:  43 
 44 
    (A) $13 surcharge to fund a program to aid impaired pharmacists and pharmacy students as 45 
authorized by the Act, §564.051;  46 
 47 
    (B) $5 surcharge to fund TexasOnline as authorized by Chapter 2054, Subchapter I, 48 
Government Code; [and]  49 
 50 

bdamon
Highlight



April 27, 2015 Page 2 
 

    (C) $2 surcharge to fund the Office of Patient Protection as authorized by Chapter 101, 51 
Subchapter G, Occupations Code; and  52 
 53 
    (D) $21 surcharge to fund the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program as authorized by 54 
§554.006, Occupations Code, effective October 1, 2015.  55 
 56 
(d) Exemption from fee. The license of a pharmacist who has been licensed by the Texas State 57 
Board of Pharmacy for at least 50 years or who is at least 72 years old shall be renewed without 58 
payment of a fee provided such pharmacist is not actively practicing pharmacy. The renewal 59 
certificate of such pharmacist issued by the board shall reflect an inactive status. A person 60 
whose license is renewed pursuant to this subsection may not engage in the active practice of 61 
pharmacy without first paying the renewal fee as set out in subsection (b) of this section.  62 
 63 
(e) Duplicate or Amended Certificates.  64 
 65 
  (1) The fee for issuance of an amended pharmacist's license renewal certificate shall be $20.  66 
 67 
  (2) The fee for issuance of an amended license to practice pharmacy (wall certificate) only, or 68 
renewal certificate and wall certificate shall be $35.   69 
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