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RULE ANALYSIS 
   
 Introduction: THE AMENDMENTS ARE SUBMITTED TO THE BOARD FOR 

CONSIDERATION AS A PROPOSED RULE 
  
 Short Title: Application for Reissuance or Removal of Restrictions of a License 

or Registration 
 
 Rule Numbers: §281.66  
 

 Statutory Authority: Texas Pharmacy Act, Chapter 551-569, Occupations Code: 
 
  (1) Section 551.002 specifies that the purpose of the Act is to 

protect the public through the effective control and regulation 
of the practice of pharmacy; and  

  (2) Section 554.051 gives the Board the authority to adopt rules 
for the proper administration and enforcement of the Act.   

   
 Purpose: The amendments, if adopted, correct grammar in the rule.   
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TITLE 22 EXAMINING BOARDS 1 
PART 15 TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 2 
CHAPTER 281 ADMINISTRATIVE PRACTICE AND PROCEDURES 3 
SUBCHAPTER C DISCIPLINARY GUIDELINES 4 
 5 
§281.66.  Application for Reissuance or Removal of Restrictions of a License or 6 
Registration 7 
 8 
(a) A person whose pharmacy license, pharmacy technician registration, or license or 9 
registration to practice pharmacy has been canceled, revoked, or restricted, whether voluntary 10 
or by action of the board, may, after 12 months from the effective date of such cancellation, 11 
revocation, or restriction, apply to the board for reinstatement or removal of the restriction of the 12 
license or registration. 13 
 14 
  (1) The application shall be given under oath and on the form prescribed by the board. 15 
 16 
  (2) A person applying for reinstatement or removal of restrictions may be required to meet all 17 
requirements necessary in order for the board to access the criminal history record information, 18 
including submitting fingerprint information and being responsible for all associated costs. 19 
 20 
  (3) A person applying for reinstatement or removal of restrictions has the burden of proof. 21 
 22 
  (4) On investigation and hearing, the board may in its discretion grant or deny the application 23 
or it may modify its original finding to reflect any circumstances that have changed sufficiently to 24 
warrant the modification. 25 
 26 
  (5) If such application is denied by the board, a subsequent application may not be considered 27 
by the board until 12 months from the date of denial of the previous application. 28 
 29 
  (6) The board in its discretion may require a person to pass an examination or examinations to 30 
reenter the practice of pharmacy. 31 
 32 
  (7) The fee for reinstatement of a license or registration shall be $100 which is to be paid to the 33 
Texas State Board of Pharmacy and includes the processing of the reinstatement application. 34 
 35 
(b) In reinstatement cases not involving criminal offenses, the board may consider the following 36 
items in determining the reinstatement of an applicant's previously revoked or canceled license 37 
or registration: 38 
 39 
  (1) moral character in the community; 40 
 41 
  (2) employment history; 42 
 43 
  (3) financial support to his/her family; 44 
 45 
  (4) participation in continuing education programs or other methods of maintaining currency 46 
with the practice of pharmacy; 47 
 48 
  (5) criminal history record, including arrests, indictments, and convictions relating to felonies or 49 
misdemeanors involving moral turpitude; 50 
 51 
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  (6) offers of employment in pharmacy; 52 
 53 
  (7) involvement in public service activities in the community; 54 
 55 
  (8) failure to comply with the provisions of the board order revoking or canceling the applicant's 56 
license or registration; 57 
 58 
  (9) action by other state or federal regulatory agencies; 59 
 60 
  (10) any physical, chemical, emotional, or mental impairment; 61 
 62 
  (11) the gravity of the offense for which the applicant's license or registration was canceled, 63 
revoked, or restricted and the impact the offense had upon the public health, safety and welfare; 64 
 65 
  (12) the length of time since the applicant's license or registration was canceled, revoked or 66 
restricted, as a factor in determining whether the time period has been sufficient for the 67 
applicant to have rehabilitated himself/herself to be able to practice pharmacy in a manner 68 
consistent with the public health, safety and welfare; 69 
 70 
  (13) competency to engage in the practice of pharmacy; or 71 
 72 
  (14) other rehabilitation actions taken by the applicant. 73 
 74 
(c) If a reinstatement case [cases] involves criminal offenses, the sanctions specified in §281.64 75 
of this chapter (relating to Sanctions for Criminal Offenses) apply. 76 
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