Class E-S (Non-Resident Sterile Compounding) Pharmacy Inspectors

The Texas State Board of Pharmacy (TSBP) adopted Rule 291.106 which stipulates that TSBP may not renew a Class E-S Pharmacy license unless the pharmacy has been inspected by the Board or its designee within the last two years. TSBP has determined that Class E-S Pharmacies must be inspected by TSBP’s designee before TSBP will renew the Class E-S Pharmacy license. To date, TSBP has approved three vendors to serve as the Board’s designee. These vendors are listed below, in alphabetical order:

  • Accreditation Commission for Health Care, Inc. (ACHC)
    139 Weston Oaks Court
    Cary, North Carolina 27513
    Contact: Jon Pritchett at 855-937-2242, extension 233.

  • National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP)
    1600 Feehanville Drive
    Mount Prospect, Illinois 60056
    Contact:Erika P. Golder at 847-391-4574

  • Superior Laboratory Services, Inc. (SLSI)
    1710 Preston Road, Suite A
    Pasadena, Texas 77503
    Contact: Rick Meyer at 713-477-9247

The approved vendors will be checking the Class E-S Pharmacy’s compliance with TSBP Rule 291.133 relating to the compounding of sterile preparations. You may review both Rule 291.106 and Rule 291.133 on the TSBP website under Pharmacy Laws and Rules.

These vendors have been awarded the authorization to conduct inspections of Class E-S (Non-Resident Sterile Compounding) Pharmacies on behalf of the Texas State Board of Pharmacy.

This page on the TSBP website will serve as a method to confirm the inspector's association with the TSBP for the purposes of inspections.

Please contact the Board should you have any questions.

Photo Name Organization
Katie Busroe, RPhNABP
Rich Cieslinski, R.Ph.NABP
Ruben Contreras, BSIESuperior Labs
Lori DeVito, R.Ph.ACHC
Rita English, Pharm.D.Superior Labs
Nancy Hall, Pharm.D.NABP
Amanda Harding, Pharm.D.NABP
Ronnie Higgins, R.Ph.NABP
Kathy Jackson, R.Ph., FIACP,NMDACHC
Betty Jones, R.Ph.NABP
Michael Karnbach, Pharm.D.NABP
Paul Limberis, R.Ph NABP
Mary Mayleben, R.Ph., Pharm.D.NABP

Kevn McNamara, PharmD, CNSC, PRS, CVAA (c)

Rick MeyerSuperior Labs
Jenny Partridge, Pharm.D.ACHC
Michael Poblet, Pharm.D, R.Ph.NABP

Jon Pritchett, R.Ph., Pharm.D.

Tony Qi, Pharm.D.NABP

Jeffery Reses BSPharm.

Charles Sauer, RPh, J.D.NABP
Deborah Smith, R.Ph.Superior Labs
Duann Thistlewaite, RPh, BCNP, FAPhANABP
Barbara Ellen Vick, J.D., Pharm.D.NABP