LEAP - Law Enforcement Access Portal Logo


What is the Patient Access Program?


The Patient Access Program, or PAP, allows a patient, the patient’s parent or legal guardian if the patient is a minor, or the patient’s legal guardian if the patient is an incapacitated person to receive a copy of the patient’s Texas Prescription Monitoring Program record.


Submit a Request

Who can submit a request for records?

Requests must be made by the patient, the patient’s parent or legal guardian if the patient is a minor, or the patient’s legal guardian if the patient is an incapacitated person.


What materials are required for me to submit a request?

Requests must be submitted on a notarized Patient Access Request Form and must include the following items:

  • For requests submitted by the patient:
    • A copy of the patient’s driver's license or state identification card,
    • A copy of the patient’s social security card, and
    • A fee of $50 (cashier’s check or money order only).

  • For requests submitted by a parent or legal guardian:
    • A copy of the parent or legal guardian’s driver’s license or state identification card,
    • A copy of the parent or legal guardian’s social security card,
    • A copy of the patient’s social security card,
    • A copy of the patient's birth certificate or an Order of Guardianship, and
    • A fee of $50 (cashier’s check or money order only).

How do I submit my request?

Requests must be submitted via mail to the Board's address, as follows:

  • ATTN: Patient Access Program
  • Texas State Board of Pharmacy
  • William P. Hobby Building
  • Tower 3, Suite 500
  • 333 Guadalupe Street
  • Austin, Tx 78701

Forms

Patient Access Program request forms can be downloaded below. If you are requesting your own records, use the patient form. If you are requesting records as a parent or legal guardian, use the corresponding parent or legal guardian form.


Contact

For questions about the Patient Access Program, please email: PAP@pharmacy.texas.gov